Rhonda Laurel is a contemporary interracial/multicultural romance writer whose two great loves are writing and landscape photography. She uses both as a vehicle to convey the complexity of the human spirit and the beauty of the world around her. The multi-published author has written many works since her debut in 2012, most notably The Blake Boys series.  The extensive series chronicles the Blake family as they live and find love on the Twelve Horseshoes Ranch.


The Blake Boys world expands in 2018 with The Blake Boys and All or Nothing series.  Follow the Blakes’ family and friends and they find love of their own!  First up, Restless Heart, Austin and Savannah’s will be released January 19th!

Other works include: Ebb Tide, Shutter, California Bored and Tourism and Memories of You.  She also writes the Hollywood themed series: Hollywood Heat, which features Star Crossed, Hollywood Rush and Double Exposure.

The author is happily building her back list.


Print Anthologies

The Blake Boys Collection, features For the Love of the Game, MVP and The Blake Legacy

The Blake Boys Collection II, features Love Notes & Football, Texas Heat and The Perfect Storm.

The Blake Boys Collection III, features Slow Burn, Cowboy’s Heart and Tempting Fate.

The Blake Boys Collection IV, features Stranded in Paradise, Slap Shot, Off Season, Worth the Wait, Leap of Faith and Begin Again.

Slap Shot, features Derek and Charisma’s debut love story.

If you purchased a book and would like an autograph, complete the form below for a book plate sticker:

Book Plate Template-Sample


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.